COVID-19 Resources

ONTARIO DECLARES SECOND PROVINCIAL EMERGENCY

Effective Thursday, January 14, 2021at 12:01 a.m., the government is issuing a stay-at-home order. MORE INFO

FEDERAL RESOURCES

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/diseases/coronavirus-disease-covid-19.html

New Support for Highly Affected Sectors https://www.budget.gc.ca/fes-eea/2020/themes/tourism-hospitality-en.html

Canada Emergency Rent Subsidy https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/news/2020/11/canada-emergency-rent-subsidy.html?utm_source=charities&utm_medium=eml

Canada Recovery Benefit https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/benefits/recovery-benefit.html

Canada Emergency Response Benefit Retroactive Applications https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/benefits/apply-for-cerb-with-cra.html

Canada Recovery Caregiving Benefit https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/benefits/recovery-caregiving-benefit.html

Canada Recovery Sickness Benefit https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/benefits/recovery-sickness-benefit.html

PROVINCIAL RESOURCES

https://covid-19.ontario.ca/

Ethical Framework for COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution here

Support for Businesses- Main Street Grants: PPE and Property Tax and Energy bill rebates https://www.ontario.ca/page/businesses-get-help-covid-19-costs?mc_cid=f0f73a5e08&mc_eid=540b45a996

Framework for Reopening the Province

Rules for Areas in Stage 3 https://www.ontario.ca/laws/regulation/r20364

Develop your COVID 19 workplace safety plan https://www.ontario.ca/page/develop-your-covid-19-workplace-safety-plan

COVID-19: Precautions When Working In A Day Camp https://www.pshsa.ca/resources/covid-19-precautions-when-working-in-a-day-camp

Ontario Workplace Screening Tool

Resources to Prevent COVID-19 in the Workplace

COVID-19 Response Framework: Keeping Ontario Safe and Open

Find your Public Health Unit

Improving Connectivity for Ontarians

FUNDERS UPDATES

Canada Council for the Arts COVID Response https://canadacouncil.ca/covid-19-information

Department of Canadian Heritage https://www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage/services/funding/information-covid-19.html

Ontario Arts Council COVID Updates https://www.arts.on.ca/news-resources/updates?lang=en-ca

OTF Resilient Communities Fund Deadline Extende to December 9th https://otf.ca/resilient-communities-fund?redirected=1

Ontario Trillium Foundation https://otf.ca/news/covid-19-update

Toronto Arts Council https://torontoartscouncil.org/news

London Arts Council https://www.londonarts.ca/covid-19

Hamilton Arts Council Relief Fund https://www.hamiltonartscouncil.ca/hamilton-artists-relief-fund

Toronto Foundation https://torontofoundation.ca/toronto-foundation-emergency-community-support-fund/

Kingston Arts Council https://www.artskingston.ca/covid-19-and-the-arts-sector/

Mississauga Arts Council Micro Grants for a Pandemic

 

RESOURCES FOR ARTISTS

The AFC https://afchelps.ca/get-help/

The Facebook National Arts Centre Fund for Performing Arts https://nac-cna.ca/en/media/newsrelease/25880

Reopening Guidelines, Stage 3 - City of Toronto

 

RESOURCES FOR STUDIOS AND SMALL BUSINESS

Relief funding for small businesses - Ontario https://www.app.grants.gov.on.ca/msrf/#/

Dance studios are eligible for funding through Ontario's Main Street Relief Grant, as the ‘gyms and yoga studios’ category is defined as ‘establishments primarily engaged in operating health clubs and similar facilities featuring exercise and other active physical fitness conditioning, or recreational sports activities.

Federal programs for small business https://www.canada.ca/en/department-finance/economic-response-plan.html#businesses

Dance Studies Association  https://dancestudiesassociation.org/news/2020/resources-for-moving-dance-based-pedagogy-online

Work in Culture  https://www.workinculture.ca/

Returning to the Studio - Guidelines for Teachers, Studio Owners and Students https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/15-R8fUb9Zxbkj7gi76G97GxsEjSgodrbiwid_uQ7_6Q/edit#slide=id.p

Toronto Public Health Guide to Reopening

Provincial Guidance for facilities for sports and recreational fitness activities during COVID-19 https://www.ontario.ca/page/guidance-facilities-sports-and-recreational-fitness-activities-during-covid-19

Teaching Dance Live Online

Tips for Making Online Classes Work for You

Dance Teachers Guide to Zoom

Dance Studios Can Open - Now What? The Dance Current

 

HEALTH AND SAFETY GUIDANCE

Health and Safety Guidance During COVID-19 For Entertainment, Museum and Gallery Employers from the Public Services Health and Safety Association

Workplace Safety & Prevention Services Guidance on Health and Safety for Television Film and Live Performance Sector During COVID-19 

Return to Stage and Performing Arts Playbook from the American Guild of Musical Artists and the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

Face Masks and Dancing

#Lights on Venue Reopening Guide

Event Safety Alliance Reopening Guide

Event Safety Alliance Reopening Guide Six Month Update

ONLINE TRAINING
Online training listings

 

IMPACT

I Lost my Gig Impact survey https://ilostmygig.ca/

OAC Survey Results Early COVID -19 Impacts on OAC Funded Organizations

Canada Council National Survey Results

Arts Response Tracking Survey ARTS

CAPACOA Employment in the arts and cultural industries

The National Network of Legal Clinics for the Arts - Now More than Ever: Towards a National Network of Legal Clinics for the Arts

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

The Resource Room - Live on Zoom / Online workshops supporting wellness & resilience in the dance community Hosted by DTRC https://www.facebook.com/events/247014299804705/

 

FINANCIAL WELLNESS

The AFC’s Financial Wellness Program

Front Row Insurance Cyber Insurance https://www.frontrowinsurance.com/articles/theatre-company-and-patrons-cyber-insurance

Please contact us with any suggestions/additions for this page.