COVID-19 Resources

FEDERAL RESOURCES

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/diseases/coronavirus-disease-covid-19.html

 

PROVINCIAL RESOURCES

https://covid-19.ontario.ca/

Framework for Reopening the Province

Rules for Areas in Stage 3 https://www.ontario.ca/laws/regulation/r20364

Develop your COVID 19 workplace safety plan https://www.ontario.ca/page/develop-your-covid-19-workplace-safety-plan

COVID-19: Precautions When Working In A Day Camp https://www.pshsa.ca/resources/covid-19-precautions-when-working-in-a-day-camp

 

FUNDERS UPDATES

Canada Council for the Arts COVID Response https://canadacouncil.ca/covid-19-information

Department of Canadian Heritage https://www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage/services/funding/information-covid-19.html

Ontario Arts Council COVID Updates https://www.arts.on.ca/news-resources/updates?lang=en-ca

Ontario Trillium Foundation https://otf.ca/news/covid-19-update

Toronto Arts Council https://torontoartscouncil.org/news

London Arts Council https://www.londonarts.ca/covid-19

Hamilton Arts Council Relief Fund https://www.hamiltonartscouncil.ca/hamilton-artists-relief-fund

Toronto Foundation https://torontofoundation.ca/toronto-foundation-accepting-applications-for-government-of-canadas-emergency-community-support-fund/

Kingston Arts Council https://www.artskingston.ca/covid-19-and-the-arts-sector/

Mississauga Arts Council Micro Grants for a Pandemic

 

RESOURCES FOR ARTISTS

The AFC https://afchelps.ca/get-help/

The Facebook National Arts Centre Fund for Performing Arts https://nac-cna.ca/en/media/newsrelease/25880

LEAN Canada- Leadership Emergency Arts Network https://docs.google.com/document/d/1msW7pzaUXWlgn0aEuyeadI4EHxQG4c5dr2xD9kPcoMM/edit

 

RESOURCES FOR STUDIOS AND SMALL BUSINESS

Federal programs for small business https://www.canada.ca/en/department-finance/economic-response-plan.html#businesses

Dance Studies Association  https://dancestudiesassociation.org/news/2020/resources-for-moving-dance-based-pedagogy-online

Work in Culture  https://www.workinculture.ca/

Returning to the Studio - Guidelines for Teachers, Studio Owners and Students https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/15-R8fUb9Zxbkj7gi76G97GxsEjSgodrbiwid_uQ7_6Q/edit#slide=id.p

Toronto Public Health Guide to Reopening

HEALTH AND SAFETY GUIDANCE

Health and Safety Guidance During COVID-19 For Entertainment, Museum and Gallery Employers from the Public Services Health and Safety Association

Workplace Safety & Prevention Services Guidance on Health and Safety for Television Film and Live Performance Sector During COVID-19 

ONLINE TRAINING
Online training listings

 

IMPACT

I Lost my Gig Impact survey https://ilostmygig.ca/

OAC Survey Results Early COVID -19 Impacts on OAC Funded Organizations

Canada Council National Survey Results

Arts Response Tracking Survey ARTS

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

The Resource Room - Live on Zoom / Online workshops supporting wellness & resilience in the dance community Hosted by DTRC https://www.facebook.com/events/247014299804705/

 

 

Please contact us with any suggestions/additions for this page.