Changes on the Board of The Dance Current

Jul. 08, 2019

Dance Media Group/Groupe Danse Média (DMG), publisher of The Dance Current magazine, honours the service of Marilyn Biderman (board chair) and Jacqueline Hansen (board member) and announces the appointment of Timea Wharton-Suri as the incoming chair on our board of directors.

Biderman served on DMG’s board, first as a member in January 2012, secretary in June 2016 and then as chair from September 2016 to June 2019, bringing her expertise in the publishing sector to the organization. Her presence will be missed by DMG staff and board members.

“Marilyn has given so much to the organization in so many ways over her years on the board, as a member, as secretary and most recently as board chair,” says Megan Andrews, founding editor of The Dance Current magazine.