Dance Collection Danse Labs

 

Our Next Live Lab will Celebrate

Indigenous History Month

Troy Emery Twigg and Amy Hull

 

Come and play at our Live Lab on Thursday, June 29th 
10.00 PST, 13.00 ET, 18.00 GMT 

 Guests Troy Emery Twigg and Amy Hull will be using DCD Discover to share their insights into Indigenous Dance History. 
 

Aapiiskaa (They Dance). Through The Bloodline: Transmitting Blackfoot Ways of Knowing into Contemporary Art
Troy Emery Twigg will speak on traditional Blackfoot knowledge as we dance our ways of being into contemporary art as well as the practice, renewals and importance of keeping the stories alive and moving through the generations.

 

Choreographing Our Deaths Then and Now: Indigenous Representation from 1936 to 2014 
Amy Hull will be tracing Indigenous representation through collaboration and consultation (or lack thereof) in Canadian ballets that feature an Indigenous death as a plot point. 

 

There's no need to register, just save the date: 

https://meet.google.com/nsp-ettg-nbb

FIND OUT MORE

Type: 
Date: 
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 11:30am